Vide Institute Notification No 934/Reg. Office/2012, Dated September 26, 2012


IPR Policy of the Institute as approved by the Board of Governors.new2

Procedure for application for patent filing. [Form1[Form2[Form3[Form4] new2

Total Number of Patent Filed.new2

Total Number of Patent Granted.new2

Award of Contract Letter regarding appointment as IPR Agent.

IPR Workshop



Overview of the Cell


An Intellectual Property Right Cell has been created in the Institute under the Chairmanship of the Director to coordinate the activities pertaining to the Intellectual Property of the Institute and oversee the filing of patents by Faculty/Staff of the Institute including copyrights and other issues.


The Institute IPR cell has been constituted to maintain high standards of academics and to create a suitable environment for creation and protection of intellectual property.


IPR Cell took following steps towards achieving the objective:


  1. Subscription to Turnitin software was renewed to check similarity of text with the published material. The login is available to all the Heads of the Departments and faculty of the Institute.
  2. Every Ph.D Thesis is mandatory checked by the ‘Turnitin – Anti Plagiarism Web Tool’ before submission as per approval of the Senate in its Eleventh (11th) emergent meeting held on 15.07.2014.
  3. Every department has been given user login for checking of research papers, project reports and thesis of respective departments.
  4. The draft IPR policy of the Institute is being reviewed as per guidelines by the Board of Governors.
  5. The Institute has filed Twenty Four (24) Patents till date and Two (02) Patents have been granted to Institute.
  6. The Institute has transferred technology in 2020 to manufacture Viraliser to deal with N-COVID-19 pandemic and maintain safety, under a non exclusive contract.


As per office order No. 1872/Reg off/ 2014 dated 08.02.14, following committee is constituted to look into complaints regarding IPR violation.


IPR Standing Committee

    1. Prof. G. P. Sahu, Professor, School of Management Studies
    2. Prof. Mayank Pandey, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
    3. Dr. Ambak Kumar Rai, Associate Professor, Department of Biotechnology
    4. Dr. Ashish N. Sawarkar, Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering


Contact Address


Chairperson, IPR Standing Committee

 IPR Cell

 Administrative Building

 Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad

 Prayagraj – 211004, India

 Phone: +91 532 2271005